作者: Roland J. Yardley, Peter Schirmer, Harry J. Thie,
出版社: RAND
关键词: personnel, governance, navy, manpower, officer, n14, quick, reference, opnav
页数: 100
出版时间: 2005
ISBN-10: 083303796X
ISBN-13: 9780833037961

The Navy manages its officer corps with the primary goal of meeting the national security and military strategies. Within that broad goal, it also manages its officers to provide them with individual opportunities and a reasonable quality of life, in the most cost-effective way, within a framework of law, policy, and practice. The Navy has a number of personnel management tools that it can use to shape the officer corps to meet various goals. If the Navy wishes to alter its personnel management practices, it can do so. However, its ability to change some aspect of management depends on what de
759

作者: Cathleen Stasz, Eric R. Eide, Francisco Martorell
出版社: RAND
关键词: student, choice, options, policy, demand, employer, secondary, education, qatar, post
页数: 100
出版时间: 2007
ISBN-10: 0833041738
ISBN-13: 9780833041739

The leadership of Qatar has a social and political vision that calls for improving the country
456

作者: Todd C. Helmus Russell W. Glenn
出版社: RAND
关键词: implications, urban, warfare, reactions, stress, mind, combat, steeling
页数: 100
出版时间: 2005
ISBN-10: 0833037021
ISBN-13: 9780833037022

Combat stress casualties are not necessarily higher in city operations than operations on other types of terrain. Commanders and NCOs in the U.S. military should develop the necessary skills to treat and prevent stress casualties and understand their implications for urban operations. Consequently, the authors provide an overview of combat stress reaction (CSR) in the form of a review of its known precipitants, its battlefield treatment, and the preventive steps commanders can take to limit its extent and severity. In addition, to enhance the understanding of the risks that urban operations
766

作者: Robert E. Hunter Seth G. Jones
出版社: RAND
关键词: security, state, palestinian, successful, building
页数: 100
出版时间: 2006
ISBN-10: 0833038117
ISBN-13: 9780833038111

Throughout the history of Arab-Israeli peace negotiations, security has been the most important-and most challenging-issue for Palestinians, Israelis, and their neighbors. This study examines key external security issues that must be met for there to be a successful independent Palestinian state following a peace agreement with Israel. It makes proposals for an international (NATO-led) peace-enabling force, Palestinian security forces, and liaison and confidence-building cooperation between Palestine and Israel. This study also examines Palestinian policing, the nature of security arrangements
590

作者: Somi Seong, Steven W. Popper, Charles A. Goldman,
出版社: RAND
关键词: evaluation, model, new, phase, korea, brain
页数: 100
出版时间: 2008
ISBN-10: 0833043218
ISBN-13: 9780833043214

In the late 1990s, the Korea Ministry of Education and Human Resources, in response to concern over the relatively low standing of the nation
446

作者: Jeremiah Goulka, Lydia Hansell, Elizabeth Wilke,
出版社: RAND
关键词: conundrum, policy, iraq, khalq, mujahedin
页数: 100
出版时间: 2009
ISBN-10: 0833047019
ISBN-13: 9780833047014

During Operation Iraqi Freedom, coalition forces classified the Mujahedin-e Khalq (MeK), an Iranian dissident group dedicated to the violent overthrow of the Iranian government, as an enemy force. The MeK had provided security services to Saddam Hussein from its camps in Iraq and had been listed as a foreign terrorist organization by the Secretary of State. After a cease-fire was signed, the U.S. Secretary of Defense designated this group’s members as civilian
639

作者: John S J Laures
出版社: Von Mises Institute
关键词: mariana, juan, economy, political
出版时间: 2008
eBookDB-ID: B001QPA92C

335 pages. Juan de Mariana (1536-1624), a major thinker of the Spanish renaissance, was a founder of economic science. This study of his writings and legacy appeared in 1928 and has not been reprinted until now. Prof. Fr. Laures explores his thinking on value, commerce, money, entrepreneurship, labor, taxes, and more, and demonstrates that he is a major if overlooked founder of economic science and classical liberalism. Trained in the tradition of Thomas Aquinas, Juan de Mariana made huge advances in not only economics but also in law and sociology. He was famously jailed for going too far i
280
(Page 74 of 255)    Previous  255  254  ...  76  75  
74
  73  72  ...  1   Next  
No Books found.